RSS

Recent Observations About My PE

27 Mar

I’ve already mentioned that we did a great job sticking to the schedule this month.  That gave us some structured time to work on my premature ejaculation in a more controlled way than if we just had sex when the urge struck us.  It was beneficial to me to be able to take it slowly and to focus on what I was feeling and experiencing without having to focus on her.  With the focus on me, I am also able to practice self entrancement arousal, since she isn’t necessarily distracting my focus with her reactions.

Part of overcoming PE is becoming more aware of what is going on in my body.  Here are a couple of things that I have noticed and that I wanted to record.

  • One night we focused just on pleasuring me.  The idea was to take things slowly and to have her stimulate me with her hands.  Hands are much less stimulating, and easier to control than other parts of the body, so it allows me and her to control the stimulation and rate of arousal much more easily.  It was a good session, but it didn’t end up quite the way I’d planned.  She started out with her hands, but then her clitoris got involved, then her labia, and finally her vagina.  I worked fine, however, since she controlled her motion and went slowly.  She was also not that aroused, and I notice a big difference in how good she feels depending on how turned on she is.  The interesting observation I made had to do with where I feel the sensation on my penis.  I thought that I felt the most sensation on the underside of my penis, right below the head (I don’t know the technical names for the parts).  I am also very sensitive on the top, right below the head.  But as she was moving on me slowly, I felt the most sensation on the sides, at the widest point of my penis.  I didn’t expect that, and the sensation was really intense, making my sex muscles contract sharply when the friction got more intense.  I mentioned this to my wife afterwards and she suggested that if we try the Promescent again, but only on these two areas.  This is a good possibility and worth trying at some point.
  • The last time we had sex, it went really well, from a control perspective.  I felt really relaxed and I felt like I was able to feel the pleasure throughout my body better.  I had really been practicing deep pelvic muscle relaxation all day and I was able to maintain it while we were having sex.  When I can do that, I feel the pleasure of penis in vagina, but I don’t feel the urge to ejaculate.  I was able to thrust comfortably and more deeply than usual.  It was fun.  I felt relaxed and able to enjoy the sensations and be present with my wife.
  • I’ve notice a peculiar problem that I have sometimes that is related to PE.  Sometimes if the stimulation on my penis changes quickly, I can feel my ejaculation reflex starting.  I am somehow relaxed enough for the contractions to be small and I don’t actually shoot out any semen.  It is not really pleasurable, but it is enough of a contraction that it acts like an ejaculation and I start to slowly lose my erection.  Interestingly, I still feel aroused as my penis is going down.  Although I haven’t felt like I’ve had an orgasm, I suffer the same result.  When this happens, I can’t regain my erection.  It will come back more quickly than if I had a complete ejaculation, but for the current situation, I am done.  It’s a little bit frustrating, but I think that with more consistent relaxation I can keep this from happening.

In summary, it was a good month.  We had some good sex and I learned some important things about myself.  I am hoping that in the coming months we can build on this and keep the progress going.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 27, 2012 in Premature Ejaculation

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment